Put Free Equine Definitions on your website

Daily Equine Forums Click here to visit HorseSaddleShop.com
Visit HorseSaddleShop Blog
HorseSaddleShop Facebook
HorseSaddleShop Twitter
Daily Equine Forums
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics |Recent Messages | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Caring and Owning Horses
 Grooming and Health
 Thrush and frog growing back
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dodib
Trainer

USA
783 Posts

Posted - 11/02/2006 :  10:00:25 AM  Show Profile  Visit dodib's Homepage Send dodib a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I have been fighting thrush with our one mare for several months. I think the thrush is finally gone. But her frogs are bad--I am just wondering if there is anything I can do or give her that will help them grow back faster. Also should I be maybe packing them to keep mud/manure out. It has been very wet and has been very hard to keep the pasture clean because it is so muddy--and even though we clean her hooves good daily she is out in the pasture soon after. As I said I believe the thrush is finally gone and its dry now finally but her frogs are terrible

Dorthy Brown

hmeyer
Clinician

USA
2180 Posts

Posted - 11/02/2006 :  10:33:21 AM  Show Profile Send hmeyer a Private Message  Reply with Quote