Daily Equine Forum Visit Horse Saddle Shop Read Horse Saddle Shops Blog Horse Saddle Shop Twitter Horse Saddle Shop Facebook Image Map
Daily Equine Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics |Recent Messages | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Caring and Owning Horses
 Grooming and Health
 Feed Store Loyalty
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

EZ2SPOT
Clinician

USA
3785 Posts

Posted - 01/15/2006 :  08:53:17 AM  Show Profile  Visit EZ2SPOT's Homepage Send EZ2SPOT a Private Message
I have been patronizing the same feed store for nearly 20 years now, going elsewhere only when they are out or don't carry what I need. It is an independent store and a Purina dealer, though it carries other brands of feed.

A few years ago, all 4 of the horses I had at the time were getting a complete pelleted feed, along with a little hay. So every week, I'd go to the feed store & buy 6 bags of feed (and this stuff wasn't cheap), plus bedding, etc. One week, I went in at the usual time, only to find that the store had sold ALL of the feed I used (some 30 bags) to one lady, who was not even a regular customer. Fortunately, I had a little left, and was able to make do by increasing my horses' hay.